Keeping Faith

Erin moved to Florida yesterday.  She left around 8:30 in the morning as I took our kids to their appointments.  I hugged her tight while she cried and I bit back my own tears.  We can’t both cry at the same time.  This time, it was my turn to be the rock.

I kissed her.  She said she didn’t want to go.  I told her it was going to be awesome.  We hugged again.

I will probably not see her until the weekend after next.

This is, by far, the biggest test of our relationship.  Honestly, I don’t think there’s a test bigger than this.

In between running around and doing all the things, I’ve been doing a lot of praying.

I know without a shadow of a doubt that this is a good move for our family.  My faith in this matter is unshakable.  The fear and the anxiety is still trying to creep in, but in the process of making sure I got my to do list completed today, I suddenly had a moment of clarity and peace.

This is good.  It may be difficult and hard, but it is still good.  You are taken care of and loved, and everything will work out the way it is supposed to.

I’ve been holding on to that ever since.

And things are working out.  She’s not even full time yet and already making more than I did, and I feel she’ll be full time quickly.  She’s quick to pick up on stuff and she’s super smart and organized, so I have no doubts on her ability or her dedication or drive.

And in the mean time, we’ll watch Netflix over the phone together.

Posted on June 13, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

