Thankful

I’m not back from hiatus, not really.

I just felt so overwhelmed that I felt I needed to blog about it. 

In the sanctuary of our church, there is a banner that reads, “If the only prayer you ever say is thank you, that would suffice.” I can’t remember who said it. 

Today, Erin walked down the stairs with her arms held up in the air triumphantly.  She just finished her last class of graduate school. Ever. She passed her big test and her final presentation with flying colors and now all that is left is to get her degree. 

She’s done, and she only made one B in the entire two years. I can’t believe her journey is ending already, but I’m so proud of her for making a commitment to her education and sticking to it. Education is so so so important to me, so I’m happy it is for her too. 

Now, she gets to start her training for the next phase of her career, which includes, at some point in the relatively near future, a substantial pay raise. She’d technically make enough to support the entire family, but I want to continue teaching, at least for now. 

And since both our kids are older, I can do that without any problem or added expenses at all.

I am so thankful for the way the Gods have worked everything out in perfect timing to the benefit of all. 

  • Our daughter and our son were placed with us almost two weeks ago and will get to start the school year with us. 
  • We were able to get out son into a better-for-him school that is closer to where I work. 
  • Because of the way that the placement occurred, our kids were placed as “foster kids” so we get the benefits from the state to help them transition. 
  • I have enough graduate school hours to get my next pay bump. 
  • Erin is graduating and will be able to advance in her career. 

Being a family of four has been so awesome, and sometime either this year or next, we’ll start trying for #3, but that will happen when it happens. 

I. Am. So. So. So. Thankful for all the blessings. The happiness that my heart feels right now with having two kids is indescribable. And now with Erin done with school… I want to hug my heart. 

All that’s left is for me to finish school and then we’ll be, I guess, living that stereotypical “American Dream.”

Personally, I feel like I’m already there. 

But I wanted to share because I felt like I could burst from excitement and happiness if I didn’t write it out.

Now to bed. The we and the kids have a busy day tomorrow. 

Posted on August 10, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

