Calling All Prayer Warriors

I’m wrapping up my first semester of graduate school (which is why I haven’t been around much lately).  I’m taking my first exam in just under an hour, so I’ve been doing some final reviewing before I take it.

It’s 98 questions with 105 minutes.  I’m nervous.

After this, I have a paper to write, which I’m not worried about because I write well, and I’ve never had problems with writing papers.  Next semester starts in January, so it’ll be nice to have a month off school where I can get caught up on everything else.

Next semester, I’m taking a Genetics class and an Animal Behavior class, so I’m looking forward to those.  The Genetics class should be pretty easy for me, which will give me more time to focus on Animal Behavior.

Erin and I hired a maid for the house.  Between school and work, we haven’t been able to keep up with the house cleaning like we usually do (we use to deep clean the house once a week, and we haven’t even had time to do basics).  Today was the first day that she came, and Erin said the house looks amazing.  I haven’t seen it, but I’m excited about being able to see it tonight.

The reason I’m asking for prayer warriors to come out and send us positive mojo and energy and prayers is for my exam, for Erin’s finals coming up next week, and for the biggest news of all…

Erin and I may be coming into some money.

Around $15,000 to be exact.

This will significantly reduce our credit card debt and with the majority of our current payments being funneled into our last few bills, we’ll be able to pay the remaining credit card debt completely off.

We should be getting it sometime after the first of the year.

This is absolutely huge for us.

We need this. Please, please, please send us all the energy and positive vibes that you can.

Posted on December 3, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

