I’m Here… Sorta.

I feel so neglectful of this blog… I haven’t really written anywhere.  I’ve been too busy trying to keep up with my life that I haven’t had the time to do much of anything else, especially blog.  The fall is always, always so busy for me and my family.

For the start, we have a new addition to our family.  Here name is Amy.  She’s almost 35 years old.  She moved in with us two weeks ago.  She’s closer to work, and her rent money is going directly on our debt number, so it benefits both of us.  I’m fairly certain that the only person I’m closer to than Amy is my wife.

Erin’s graduate school has bounced into the next level.  She has a class that meets once a week in person as well as her classes that are online as well.  Her homework load is going to increase, but she’s looking forward to it.  She’ll be taking her certification exam this time next year, which is so crazy to think about.

We had a minor bump in our road towards her education, which was that her job stopped doing the payback program.  Up until now, her online classes were being paid by her job and then they would take the money out of her paycheck to pay them back.  They stopped doing this suddenly and because the classes are being offered at a discount, they don’t qualify for financial aid (fantastic, right?).  And we have to have all the money for the classes upfront.  Luckily, my parents agreed to loan us the money without interest, so we just will have to pay them back after she graduates.

My graduate classes are in full swing right now too.  We had a bump with mine where they accepted me and required payment too close together, so my FAFSA hadn’t come through.  My parents paid for the first semester for me, but they won’t be doing that again, I don’t think, so I have to make sure I get my FAFSA stuff done (which I still need to do).

So on top of us both working full time and being in graduate school…

I helped get the Wednesday night youth program going at school and the middle school class going during the morning service, so now I’m making two lesson plans each week for my Sunday school classes….

As if that weren’t enough, my minister asked for me to review his book… and then he liked the work I was doing so much that he offered to pay me to finish it.  He wrote me after my second submission that he’s already made changes to the book based on my suggestions.  I still have a bit left to read, so I need get on it… Hopefully, I’ll have time to work on it today.

Other than that?  I’m slated to teach at both Upstate SC Pagan Pride Day in October (possibly two classes) and Central North Carolina Pagan Pride Day.  I got the confirmation on CNC PPD last night with my date on Saturday and the time slot, and I’m waiting for my time slot on USCPPD.

And if that wasn’t enough?  My minister wrote me and he wants to fly me down to Florida on September 25th and 26th for a Youth Education Coordinator Conference.  He’s going to possibly play for the flight and the registration and everything…

So needless to say, I haven’t had much time to do anything else other than what’s already on my plate…   Busy month, but definitely spiritually fulfilling.  I’m very excited.

Posted on September 2, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

