I Can’t Believe It’s FINALLY Here!

It is technically Thursday at this point. The last few days have been rather crazy. I’ve spent a lot of time running around and getting stuff done with Alex. 

We had to get car paint, wedding sparklers, picture frames, and a bunch of other stuff. I took Alex to the tuxedo place to try his on and he looks soooo good! I am so excited!

Today is the rehearsal at 5:30pm followed by the rehearsal dinner. We are filling out all the paper work for tomorrow and we’re going to bring the cords to practice tying them. 

People have started showing up today and yesterday. Kenny and Jason came in from Michigan today. They’re staying with us as well. Most everyone else comes in tomorrow. 

At this point, I’m past trying to stress details. I’m just ready to get married, party, and go on our two-week honeymoon. My mom is taking care of the fans and the water bottles for the ceremony.  

The only problem right now? The weather. It’s on the fence. I’m hoping it pushes back, but the reports keep going back and forth. Luckily, our venue has a beautiful indoor back up plan if it rains, but hopefully it won’t. 

My. Brain. Is. Fried. I can’t even begin to explain how wonderful it was to just cook dinner and have a drink with Erin and our friends tonight. It was amazing. 

Erin’s car goes in for an oil change at 8:30 in the morning. We have to finish shopping, I need to practice my dance with my dad, Erin’s family is getting into town, we need to wrap presents, Erin needs to buy presents, we need to finish our hand fasting cords, and then we have the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. 

Shit’s getting real, y’all. Shit. Is. Getting. Real!!!!

Posted on June 25, 2015, in Life, Random Rants and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

