Wide Awake

It’s almost three in the morning, and I am wide awake in bed. 

Today was insanely busy, and I still didn’t get everything done. Hopefully I will accomplish more or the rest of my list tomorrow. 

I had my hair trial this morning at ten, and it took almost two hours because my hair dresser, who’s a good friend of mine, was like, “Kel, what do you want to do with your hair.”

And I said, “Ashley, I don’t know. Make it look good.”

She did an up-do, which neither of us were that fond of, so she changed it to a half up/half down, which is what we’re going with. 

I then walked around for the rest of the day with wedding hair and sent her updates on how well it was holding up. 

After that, I went by the school to pick something up for a coworker who lives an hour away but will be at the wedding, and then to my parents’ house to print something for a friend. If you read my other blog, then you know about my friend’s friend’s suicide (and if you don’t and want to, I can send you the link, just comment with your e-mail here). Her family is looking at pressing charges… Possibly negligent homicide or involuntary manslaughter, and the stuff was for the lawyers. 

I then came home to a busted AC. It has frozen up four times in the last month. I have reinsulated it twice in the last year, so this time… We cut it off, put a fan on the ferrets to prevent heat stroke, and called a heating and air company. We can’t have it breaking down with five people coming over and staying in the next two weeks… Or have it break down with our house sitter while we are on our honeymoon for two weeks. 

On that note, my brother from another mother (and father for that matter, so not a blood brother at all) and bestman, Alex, is getting on a train tomorrow morning (really this morning, in eight hours) at 10am to come stay here for two weeks. I get the lovely job of picking his ass up at the train station at 5 in the morning Wednesday. 

My sister gets on a plane in Japan in three days, making her get home for a week in four days. I miss her like crazy and can’t wait to spend time with her while she’s here. The next time that I will see her will be at Christmas. 

I’m not really sure what the full plans, if any, are, but my mom mentioned maybe going on a cruise with the whole family, us included, for Christmas this year. That would be so much fun. Two cruises in one year? Sign me up!

Ten days!

Posted on June 16, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hey, I know it was the unholy asscrack of dawn AND that my train was late, but I’m pretty sure I could use the memory of seeing you at the train station to power a freaking awesome patronus, kiddo.

Leave a Reply

