13 Days

We’re getting closer and closer and closer. 

Erin and I did the seating chart today, and I would post pictures, but I’d rather not have all 125 people’s names out there like that. 

We cut sticky notes in half, wrote everyone’s name on them and then put them up on a giant sheet of paper Erin got for us from my classroom. I called my mom and between the three of us, we managed to knock it out pretty quickly. I took some pictures in case something happens.

It looks like we’re going to be right at 125, which will end up costing around $8,300 in catering. Not to mention alcohol. Have I mentioned lately that I love my parents and feel so blessed that they are willing and able to support us like this? I mean… Damn. 

We’re debating on what to call the tables. I don’t particularly want to number them, so I was thinking that maybe we could name them different shades of green and purple…

So we would have people a tables 1, 2, 3, etc…. Or we could do lilac, lavender, plum, emerald, forest, etc… Erin just threw out flowers as a suggestion (rose, orchid, tulip, etc)…

I’d love to do Harry Potter spells, but that may be too much. Haha. Erin said, “Your mom will have kittens.”

We have a meeting at the venue on Friday to give final numbers and figure out the last bit of things we need to figure out.

I brought my dress home with its huge train and almost $2,000 price tag. Have I mentioned how much I appreciate my family??

13 Days. 13 Days. 

In other news, we had a couple friends (Amy3, who is called Amy3 because there are three Amy’s in the wedding so my mom numbered them, and Rachael S, who I met through Amy3 at Ashe’s funeral almost three weeks ago) over and watched the first two episodes of Orange is the New Black. I fixed watermelon daiquiris that I made from fresh watermelon and we ordered pizza.  

We ended up on the porch talking about Ashe and the possible legal implications revolving around her death, we talked about our failed adoption, and we set the record straight on some lies my exes have apparently been spreading about me to Rachael and others. Oh fun. Oh joy. 

Thing is, we’ve been talking more recently. Granted, I’m the one trying to build the bridge by putting forth all the effort, and maybe this is why it’s so one sided. I’d like to give them the benefit of the doubt and say that this was all from months and months ago, but I don’t know. It’s a little disheartening. 

Tori is almost off all her medications, and Eli is stable. He won’t improve to 100% but at least he has his back legs functioning again. Erin made another A in her graduate courses. She’s such a smarty pants. I’m so lucky to be with a nerd like me. 

As soon as she’s more done with her classes and is in summer break, we’re going to go through some of the meditations that I did on the retreat last weekend. I’m excited to share my experiences with her. 

Alex gets here on Wednesday. At 5AM. Ugh. That’ll be a long day. 

I’ve just been thanking the Gods over and over for all our continued blessings and understanding that “hardships” only exist to make us stronger and better. I am so thankful for everything!

13 Days!

Posted on June 13, 2015, in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. A friend of mine did the cutest thing. She named the tables by year, (1985, 1987, 1990, 1995) and each table had a picture of what her and her husband from that year. IT was super cute and super sweet. Sheesh! Less than 2 weeks away!!!

Leave a Reply

