Super Excited! Is it Saturday Yet???

Okay, this is going to be a quick blog about something that happened to me today….

It starts about two weeks ago.  Erin and I were at church when another church member comes up to us and says, “Hey, are you the one who taught that class on paganism a couple months ago?”

I said yes.  She told me about this retreat happening in western North Carolina that Normandi Ellis, author of Awakening Osiris, one of my all time favorite books, was putting on.  I got so excited about it and told her I was in.

She said, “Great!  It’s $150.”

Damn.  That’s a lot of money.  I told her I’d make it work and figure it out.  If anything, I’d just take the money out of savings or work up a payment plan or something to make it work.  I contacted Normandi Ellis to see about payment, and she said I could pay in installments.  Then, my friend Amy offered to give me $50 to help me get there as a repayment/gift for everything I’ve helped her with over the last year or two.

That exact day, Yukon got sick.  Then Bentley, Tori and Eli.  And $2,000 later, I’m using the money I was given by Amy to help cover the costs of Eli’s now monthly or so medications that are going to run us $90 a month…  I ended up telling our friend at church that I wasn’t going to be able to go.

And I felt completely crushed by that.  I kept thinking, “I can make this work.  I can find the money to make this work.”  But with vet bills mounting, it wasn’t going to happen.  And we’re saving up for our honeymoon… so it’s just… a lot right now.  And I could use the $150 somewhere else.

I literally cried about it.

Today, Sally, the woman from church, messages me and says, “Would you still be interested in going if someone offered you a scholarship?”

Uhm… DUH? YES!

“Well, I’ve worked it out to give you a scholarship to go to the workshop.”

But I can’t ask you to do that… I didn’t ask you to do that…

“I understand, but this is something I’m feeling led to do.  I feel like you need to be there.  Your energy is going to really help enlighten all of us and the event.”

Oh my gosh… OH MY GOSH… I can’t believe this… Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

I’m going to Normandi Ellis’ workshop on Saturday…. I.  Am.  So.  Freaking. STOKED!!!  I can’t wait!!!!

Posted on June 3, 2015, in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

