Fellowship

Erin and I have made the transition into making church and our faith a priority. We’ve become heavily involved in our church over the last few months.

We joined officially as members. Erin works on the tech team, and I teach Sunday School once a month. I’m also the contact for the monthly NGU (Next Generation Unity) hang out, which is the 21-30-ish people. This is the second meeting, and it’s made me realize how much I need community with people who are over the age of 18.

Aside from Erin, there are days when I barely talk to anyone who isn’t in high school. And it can and will drain a person after awhile. I look forward to these meetings where Erin and I can hang out with people our age who believe in similar things and just play games and have fun.

Fellowship is so important to my spiritual health and well being. I am so so so happy that I have Unity Church in my life.

Posted on February 20, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

