Hiatus

I think I’m taking a hiatus from this blog without meaning too… I’m finding myself struggling to update and find things to write about on a regular basis.  I’m starting and stopping blogs, staring at a blank screen for an hour before starting… and stopping… and starting over again.  I don’t know what it is.

I have good intentions to write, but I just don’t seem to be able to do it.

So I’m sorry, everyone.  I’ll say that I’ll try to do better, but the truth of the matter is… I probably won’t.

Posted on September 7, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I have been going through this recently as well.. I think sometimes we just need a period of rest 🙂

  2. Blog without obligation. If I write, I write. If I don’t, I don’t. Blog for yourself, not others. If you don’t feel like writing then don’t!

  3. My grandfather gave me some advice when I was younger (had the tendency to talk to much about a whole lot of nothing).. “If you have nothing to say, then don’t! Now go to your room!” Stuck with me…makes the stuff that you DO say a lot more meaningful…and sometimes there’s lots to be said in silence, even on a blog…don’t be sorry… 🙂

Leave a Reply

