So Much Going On!!!

1. The adoption:

We found out if we’re having a boy or a girl. 🙂 No, I’m not posting it here. We have the name picked out already, and we’re both really excited. I’ll make a formal announcement after the baby shower, but that’s not until November. Sorry. We’re doing a gender-reveal, so it’s pretty hush hush, very few people actually know.

2. Work

I think I have the best group of kids in the upstate. All of my classes are wonderful. I know it’s still early, but I have good vibes about this group. I think my schedule is perfect for this adoption too. I have first and seventh planning (first and last classes if the day), so it’s perfect for drop off and pick up of baby. Plus, my classes are wonderful and will be easy to leave with a long term sub.

3. Church

The church called and asked me to shadow a Sunday school teacher. Some friends of ours that go there with us and I are going to coordinate days so we can all volunteer together. It’s nice to have a spiritual place to call home, and I really like the community. I like getting up for church and going. Sundays are fun again.

4. Pagan Pride Days

Erin and I go every year to PPD in NC. I wasn’t sure if we were going to go for the day or the weekend because they hadn’t posted the workshops yet, but they did last week after I asked them about it and said I was starting to panic because of the cost of staying. We decided to go both days. We have a dog sitter, and we have two options of friends to stay with for free, so why not?

Faith, Prayer, and Positive Thinking.
Faith, Prayer, and Positive Thinking.

The Gods will not fail me, and everything will work out as it should.

Posted on September 5, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

