I Can’t.

This blog is going to be a bit different than the general blogs that I write.  Mainly because this week has been absolutely, insanely crazy, and coming up with an “I” is fairly difficult.

I wasn’t going to write this blog.  I was thinking about skipping this week or writing it late.  I was thinking about giving myself a break.

Erin and I are in the process of ripping up our carpet and laying down hardwood floors.  The majority of the work is happening this weekend.  It requires that we pack up everything on the main floor and move it to our room or the basement.  We are moving the cats to the basement, and we are moving the dogs to our room for the weekend while we do this because it won’t be completely safe for them with the bare floors.

On top of that, we’re getting into end of the year review, and Erin’s class is in full swing.  She has 3-5 hours of video to watch each week along with an hour long class that meets online and a test every Friday.  It’s very time consuming, but she’s rocking out on it.  She’ll be graduating in August 2016, which feels like forever away, but it’s really not that bad.  It’s a masters program, after all, so it can’t take less than a year to complete.  It’d make the degree pretty worthless for it to be at that level.

Her online class is Thursday at 10:30pm, so I figured that I’d just write a quick blog about how I wasn’t going to write a blog about the letter I this week.

But now I need to get back to moving flooring…. All $1,800 of it.

Wish. Me. Luck.

 

Posted on May 1, 2014, in Pagan Blog Project, PBP, Random Rants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

